AgCarolina Farm Credit Announces Director Election Results

October 14, 2022

Raleigh, NC – AgCarolina Farm Credit recently completed the 2022 director election. An independent third party tabulated the ballots, and the results have been certified and provided to the Association. We appreciate the participation of AgCarolina voting stockholders to help strengthen our cooperative. Each of the elected directors will serve a four-year term beginning January 1, 2023. 

Ellis W. Taylor is a row crop farmer in Halifax County who also serves on the boards of the Federal Farm Credit Banks Funding Corporation, the funding agent for the Farm Credit System, AgFirst Farm Credit Bank, the district Farm Credit bank, Northampton County Farm Bureau, and Roanoke Cotton Company, LLC.

Paul A. Drake is a row crop and livestock farmer in Edgecombe County who also serves on the board of Edgecombe Volunteer Ag District and the board of several closely held family farming entities. He also serves as a director and as treasurer of the East Carolina Livestock Arena, Inc.

Robert E. Turner, Jr. is a row crop and livestock farmer in Martin County who serves as a board member for multiple closely held farming entities.

The AgCarolina Farm Credit Board of Directors is made up of 10 stockholder-elected directors and two outside-appointed directors. All directors serve four-year terms.

AgCarolina Farm Credit is a farmer owned financial cooperative with headquarters in Raleigh and provides credit to farmers and rural residents in central and eastern North Carolina. The Association has over $1.5 billion in loans and commitments outstanding to over 3,000 North Carolina farmers and rural residents. Loans are made to finance land, homes, farm buildings, operating expenses, livestock, and equipment, as well as other purposes. Find a branch near you, visit or call 1.800.951.3276. 

Back to News