AgCarolina Farm Credit Announces Director Election

December 7, 2023

 Greenville, NC – AgCarolina Farm Credit recently completed the 2023 director election. An independent third party tabulated the ballots, and the results have been certified and provided to the Association. We appreciate the participation of AgCarolina voting stockholders to help strengthen our cooperative. Each of the elected directors will serve a four-year term beginning January 1, 2024.  

Jonathan A. “Jon” Pope is a row crop and livestock farmer from Harnett County elected to the seat for region 1 (Harnett and Wake). Pope serves on the Harnett County Board of Adjustment and NC Poultry Federation amongst other local organizations.
Bundy H. Lane is a row crop farmer in Gates County re-elected to the seat for region 6 (Bertie, Camden, Currituck, Chowan, Dare, Gates, Hertford, Hyde, Pasquotank, Perquimans, Tyrrell, and Washington Counties). Lane also serves as a director for Gates Cotton Gin and serves on several other local and statewide organizations.
Michael T. “Bo” Stone is a row crop and livestock farmer from Robeson County re-elected to an at-large seat on the AgCarolina Farm Credit board of directors. Stone also serves on the boards of the AgFirst Farm Credit Bank, Farm Credit Council board chair and Farm Credit Council Services, vice-chair, amongst other local organizations.


Additionally, each year our stockholders vote on representation for the nominating committee who is responsible for identifying, evaluating, and nominating candidates for election to the board of directors. The following is a list of the persons elected to serve a one year term on next year’s nominating committee.


Nominating Committee Region 1Logan R. Pope
Nominating Committee Region 2Randy Joyner
Nominating Committee Region 3Krystal M. Tyndall
Nominating Committee Region 4Lacy L. Cummings
Nominating Committee Region 5Ronald E. Bennett
Nominating Committee Region 6Dennis O. Spruill
Nominating Committee Region 7Stephen C. Lilley Jr.
Nominating Committee Region 8David L. Wells
Nominating Committee Region 9Matthew “Matt” W. Gay
Nominating Committee Region 10David L. Davenport
Nominating Committee At-LargeEdward “Randy” Smith
Nominating Committee At-Large Mark W. Daughtry 


Back to News