AgYouth Leadership Program

Honoring Our Youth

The Farm Credit Associations of NC’s AgYouth Leadership Program will honor students who excel in the classroom and community as leaders in their FFA chapters and 4-H clubs. The goals of this award are:

  • To raise the profile of FFA and 4-H by recognizing outstanding junior and senior leaders.
  • To recognize these winners in various association publications, social media, and Farm Credit Associations of NC websites.
  • To create scholarship opportunities that will help graduating seniors.


Any senior student in good standing with his/her FFA or 4-H program and in good standing with the high school is eligible to apply and be selected for the AgYouth Leadership award.

The application period has ended. For any questions, please contact us.

How does the AgYouth Leadership Program Work?

NC FFA advisors and 4-H leaders will select students to submit applications for the AgYouth Leadership Program. Scholarship recipients will be selected and will be featured in various Farm Credit publications, social media, and Farm Credit Associations of NC websites.

Congratulations to our Previous AgYouth Leadership Award Recipients

  • Chloe Allen, Garner, NC 
  • Megan Amend, Wake Forest, NC 
  • Alex Arrowood, Lexington, NC 
  • Olivia Barnes, Elizabethtown, NC
  • Jensen Barwick, Seven Springs, NC
  • Alyson Biddix, Marion, NC
  • Steven Bradley, Rocky Mount, NC
  • Chandler Bryant, Bailey, NC
  • Sara Carone, Wallace, NC
  • Rylie Daniels, Newland, NC
  • Brook Davis, Autryville, NC
  • Brianna Diaz, West End, NC 
  • Reilly Dumproff, Southport, NC
  • Hannah Ellis, Old Fort, NC
  • Anna Faulk, Cerro Gordo, NC
  • Luke Fuller, Hertford, NC
  • Peyton Gardner, Princeton, NC
  • Alicia Greer, Lexington, NC
  • Daniel Haggitt, Eure, NC
  • Abigail Hamilton, Jackson Springs, NC 
  • Makenzie Harden, Pleasant Garden, NC
  • Mason Hardison, Williamston, NC 
  • Emily Holland, Olin, NC
  • Kaitlyn Howard, Richlands, NC
  • Riley Jarman, Jacksonville, NC
  • Lance Johnson, Statesville, NC
  • Miria Jones, Newland, NC
  • Lucille Ketterer, Louisburg, NC
  • Emily Kornegay, Goldsboro, NC
  • Danielle Kuykendall, Mills River, NC.
  • Callie Lewis, Bladenboro, NC
  • Taylor Low, Burlington, NC
  • Kaylee Lowery, Elizabeth City, NC
  • Jacob Hinson, Princeton, NC
  • Benjamin Potter, Grantsboro, NC
  • Sydney Schmalzried, Fuquay-Varina, NC
  • Hannah Mayo, Smithfield, NC
  • Milosh McAdoo, Efland, NC
  • Harrison McLamb, Roseboro, NC
  • Lisandra Mejia, Zionville, NC
  • Regan Mitchem, Vale, NC
  • Christopher Shatley, Fayetteville, NC
  • Lauren Shell, China Grove, NC
  • Avery Shelton, Raleigh, NC
  • Dalton Sides, Rougemont, NC
  • Meredith Simpson, New London, NC.
  • Noah Summerlin, Mt. Olive, NC
  • Zannah Tyndall, Clinton, NC
  • Brittany Vadiford, Gaston, NC
  • Carley Williams, Chocowinity, NC
  • Abigail Zentmeyer, Kannapolis, NC